REviews

#1 Replacement WIndows Chicago

Get a free quote

Home » Reviews

Midwest Windows Direct Reviews



Overall, I have a great experience and I plan on using Midwest again!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2022

The process was exceptional from start to finish! Corey came out, listened to my needs, and gave a great price. The windows came in in the time expected and instillation went exceptionally well. There was a small hiccup that they easily overcame. The lady in billing was also nice and responsive . Overall, I have a great experience and I plan on using Midwest again!

Katherine Polk

Good stuff!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2022

Fast, reliable and professional.

Tyson Spencer

This place has great staff, service

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

This place has great staff ,service and prices cheaper then everyone I looked up in the phone book

Chris Moore

We highly recommend Midwest Windows!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2022

We had a really positive experience with Midwest Windows. We met with the CEO, Steve, who surprisingly doubled as our sales lead. We needed all 14 windows + a transom and sliding patio door replaced in our condo. He was thoughtful, thorough, and dynamic. He told us everything we needed to know about the purchasing and installation process. We only waited 5 weeks from purchase to installation (pretty miraculous given the pandemic). His installation team (of 3) got the job done in one day (12 hrs). They cleaned up well and walked us through details of how to care for the windows. And now we’re enjoying a MUCH cozier home now that we can actually control the temperature. We highly recommend Midwest Windows!

Micheal D. McElveen

Fast, reliable and professional.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2022

Fast, reliable and professional.

Tyson Spencer

Windows look great

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2022

Windows look great

Steve Kimble

I will definitely use this company again

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2022

This company did a great job with replacing my windows in my rental unit. I was a little nervous at first because I had multiple companies come out for an estimate. Some companies didn’t really want to replace my windows because of the age (1885) of my building or the price for replacing windows were extremely high due to the size of the windows. Steve came out to do measurements of the window. He got back with us in a timely manner for a quote. Installation went well. LaToya was able to address any questions or concerns that I had prior to installation (since it was the beginning of Covid-19). I had my windows now for 2 years and no issues. I will definitely use this company again.

Miranda Young

I would recommend Midwest Windows Direct

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2022

I would recommend Midwest Windows Direct and use them again for any of my window needs. They were professional, on time and priced well.

Jill Boll

Midwest is definitely my go to company

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2022

This is the second time Midwest has replaced windows at my home. They replaced 4 windows in 2017 and they replaced 4 windows in December of 2021. The process went smoothly each time. The installers were courteous and professional and left no mess or debri after the installation. The windows look great and work fabulously. Latoya at the office was pleasant to talk to and work with. There prices are better than the window companies who advertise on the sports talk stations in Chicago. Midwest is definitely my go to company for windows from now on.

anthony perry

Steve was very informative

Rated 5 out of 5
January 3, 2022

We used this company from a referral and was not disappointed. Steve was very informative and the staff was always professional throughout the process. The installers performed their set up and installation remarkably well and cleaned up after completion. We’re very happy with our windows and doors and will definitely recommend this company for their quality and service.

GLASS TEK

love them!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

We used this company from a referral and was not disappointed. Steve was very informative and the staff was always professional throughout the process. The installers performed their set up and installation remarkably well and cleaned up after completion. We’re very happy with our windows and doors and will definitely recommend this company for their quality and service.

GLASS TEK

Thank you Steve and Midwest!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2021

I highly recommend Midwest. The consultation and follow up has been nothing short of professional. Steve Cotton’s customer service is exceptional, keeping you informed every step of the way and diligent in resolving any issues that may arise. We get so many compliments on our windows and we greatly appreciate the aesthetic appeal of our home now. Thank you Steve and Midwest!

LeOne Champion

Great

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2021

Very happy with the 5 windows and front entrance door and storm door that was installed. I would hire them again.

Jesus Vasquez

I definitely recommend Steve Cotton and Midwest Windows because I got more than a bang for my buck!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2021

I cannot begin to explain how great my experience was with Steve Cotton and Midwest Windows. My property has in excess of 100 windows so the process for selecting the design was daunting to say the least because a mistake would be an expensive oops. Steve was exceptionally patient and extremely helpful to me in coming up with the final design, counseling me on color options and window styles. We have gone through various seasons and on top of the windows looking FABULOUS (people stop and stare all the time), they have done wonders to reduce my utilities bills by helping to control the temperature. I definitely recommend Steve Cotton and Midwest Windows because I got more than a bang for my buck!!!

erika Orr

Thanks Midwest Windows!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2021

I love my new windows!! Thank you Steve for being so professional and reasonable. Got 14 windows installed in 1 day. My house feels so much better in the inside. Already saving on my utility bill. I will definitely be going back to get my siding done soon. Thanks Midwest Windows!

Kenny Banks

The best window company in the city of Chicago

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

THE best window company in the city of Chicago – had a near impossible job that many other window contractors would not touch and these guys came up with a solution and executed it to perfection.

Kyle Kurtenbach

I recommend the company

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

The service provided by Midwest Windows Direct was excellent. The salesman Steve did a wonderful job. I really appreciated that he did not try to over sale me on my order. The windows were installed in a timely manner. I recommended the company to a family member and they were satisficed as well.

Cory Williams

I am very pleased with the service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

I am very pleased with the service, professionalism displayed throughout the entire purchase and installation process of my beautiful transom window, entry door, and side panel. The price point was affordable and a fraction of the price offered by the other guys. The quality of the product and craftsmanship are high end and the same manufacturer as the other guys with the commercial who charge a fortune. I have forwarded their information on to family and friends who are also satisfied with their superior service, products, and craftsmanship. Thank you Midwest Windows.

Elois Sprolls

Staff and installers were very helpful and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

Staff and installers were very helpful and professional

Dana Whitaker

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

Steve once again did a great job on our home. A few years ago we had our windows replaced through them. Now the Vinyl Siding Replaced. When I tell you it looks amazing it’s almost a understatement. Thanks again Midwest and Steve and his amazing staff for being professional, always on time and very reasonable.

Kenneth

Excellent Work

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

I had my windows replaced a few years ago, very fast and Great work. Just recently had my vinyl siding done over and it is Beautiful and Excellent work was done! I recommend Midwest Windows Thanks Steve !

Damen Robinson

.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

Excellent customer service.

Shaya Betts

Well done!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

I was shopping around to replace the windows in our home in the city. I got 5 estimates and the price and the process was horrible. After 2 companies charging a arm and a leg and 2 companies just not showing up and providing the estimate we went with Midwest Windows. The experience was awesome, they showed up on time provided a written estimate and gave me an affordable price. When it came to installation it took quite some time to get the finish product(not so happy about the wait time). But you know it was well worth the wait, the guys showed up on time and didn’t a really good job. My husband came home and pointed out a couple issues in the caulking. I called and they came out about 2 weeks later and fixed the caulking so we was happy in the end. We will use Midwest Windows soon to do our doors once we pay off the windows we finances.

Pulse

Simply Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

We just had our Vinyl Siding replaced and it looks amazing! Looks like the best home in the neighborhood lol. We actually went through Midwest for our Windows a few years ago. Steve and his crew are professional, on time, skilled and very reasonable. Why choose anyone else? Thank you Steve for everything.

Kenneth Banks

Truly an amazing experience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Truly an amazing experience from beginning to end! It gives me great peace when I need a big job such as this and not have to worry or have an issue. Everyone was friendly and super knowledgeable. My property looks so much better with the quality of the product and work.

Tarniesha Lindsey

I will recommend them to anyone!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

I reached out to this company after reaching out to so many and was please with the customer service and the price. They got the job done fast and efficient, very responsive and professional. I will recommend them to anyone!

Tony Gardner

I am so happy with the windows that were installed

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

I am so happy with the windows that were installed. The workers were very clean, and I know you’re probably thinking, she’s lying, but really, they did a wonderful job. From start to finish it was everything I had ordered and talked about. Call this company you won’t go wrong. 5 stars for these guys!!

Dawn Jackson

Thanks Midwest!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

The group at Midwest Windows is very professional and their prices are affordable. I’ve used other companies in prior projects before hearing about Midwest Windows. But it’s safe to say they will be my go to for all my future home improvement needs. Thanks Midwest!

Ryan Little

Nice and Friendly!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

I installed 6 windows working with Corey the pricing was very good , the work men were very nice and friendly they were on time I’m very satisfied with the overall of everything

Anteka Baker

Highly recommended!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Thanks again Midwest windows!

Joseph Jones

I have already recommended them to a neighbor

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

They were very professional and installed the windows fairly quickly and cleaned up afterwards. The product looks great and appears to be high quality.

Alan Klehr

Recommended!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Extremely well-informed staff, fair pricing, and excellent customer service. They offer more than just windows.

Luke Thornton

Job well done!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Very professional and their price was the most competitive

Matt Poisson

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Good service

Jose Solis

Window/Door Project

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

From the time I spoke with this company via phone and had the pleasure of meeting my salesman Stanley. My project went without any delays or issues. This company has an awesome lady named LaToya she is Better Than Wonderful! Along with Steve the owner and the two installers Dan and Chris which were extremely professional and great to work with. My neighbors looked at the product and workmanship said they will be calling this company in the spring.
Hands down an Awesome Company to work with!!

Robert Warren

They thoroughly cleaned up and the new windows are great.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2020

Initial quote and measuring was great, price was good and the owner was wonderful to work with. Installation took longer than they thought since there were some issues with one of the install guys. They worked late and the guy who came back to finish install was very quick. Other than the delay and needing to find another time they could come out, it was good. They thoroughly cleaned up and the new windows are great.

Morgan Hunt

Wow factor!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2020

I actually reviewed this company on Yelp, Steven came out, patient and personable. He answered every questioned imaginable. His lead installer is “old skool” from “the old country” but knows his business . Just three front windows added the “WOW” factor to my building that I am in the middle of restoring that I am “the envy” of the block💞
Just ordered two more✌🏽
I am beyond grateful.

Donielle Lawson

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2020

Initial quote and measuring was great, price was good and the owner was wonderful to work with. Installation took longer than they thought since there were some issues with one of the install guys. They worked late and the guy who came back to finish install was very quick. Other than the delay and needing to find another time they could come out, it was good. They thoroughly cleaned up and the new windows are great.

Morgan Hunt

Great Installers!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2020

During a global pandemic and a very difficult pregnancy my representative was beyond helpful and accommodating. From start to finish it was a seamless, professional, and pleasant experience. Installation came very soon after measurements and the process was impeccable. I have already referred 2 others for windows and will continue to do so whenever I know someone in need. This is a great and reliable company with wonderful employees! Even the office staff was friendly and that is far and few!

Areilla Boyd

Exceptional

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2020

Top class service… quick response time. Knowledgeable and most of all blew all the competitor prices away

Alan

I am Extremely happy

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2020

Spending money on windows scared the he** out of me. I didn’t know where to look or who to trust. I found this company by mistake, and it was the BEST mistake that I have made. I had interviewed 3 different window companies and they scared me…SALESMEN! I no longer purchase cars from dealers I go online due to SALESPEOPLE.. Working with Midwest Windows was EASY and Relaxing. They came to my home, measured, gave me OPTIONS and scheduled an install, yeah, I made the commitment during the visit. It surprised me too! I recommend them and I am Extremely happy with my windows and their service. I have additional windows to do and THEY ARE GETTING MY BUSINESS!!

Jerry H.

windows installment

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2020

Thanks to the team at midwest windows,very friendly people to work with. they just install 6 windows for me pricing was great. Thanks to Latoya, Corey,Stanley,Kres and Derrick,They all do a great job very please of the work they do.GREAT ,GREAT

ANTEKA BAKER

Steve is amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2020

Steve is amazing! He will always make sure to go above and beyond for you! It is rare to find someone so passionate to customer satisfaction as well as making sure to always go above and beyond even for the little things. You will not go wrong hiring Midwest Windows!!

Trent Watson

Chicago Condo Windows

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2020

During a global pandemic and a very difficult pregnancy my representative was beyond helpful and accommodating. From start to finish it was a seamless, professional, and pleasant experience. Installation came very soon after measurements and the process was impeccable. I have already referred 2 others for windows and will continue to do so whenever I know someone in need. This is a great and reliable company with wonderful employees! Even the office staff was friendly and that is far and few! PRICING WAS UNBEATABLE

Ariella Boyd

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 10, 2020

Top knotch
Great communication
Installed ahead of schedule

Nick Gavras

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2020

Exceptional customer service and response time. Blew the competitor’s price away… wasn’t even close. I feel extremely lucky to have been informed about Midwest Windows Direct

Alan Austin

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2020

Midwest Window Direct installed all brand new windows, siding and gutters to one of my properties. They did an excellent job!!!! Steve was very informative and answered all our questions every step of the way. Steve & Midwest Window Direct’s team made sure we were completely satisfied before they finished. Best price around and they delivered on time. They enhanced the curb appeal of my property leaving it picture perfect! Great experience and amazing craftsmanship. I recommend them and will also contract them again on my next property. Thank you! Sam.

Sam Razo

On Time & Neat

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2020

July 5,2011 I am very happy with the doors Midwest Windows Direct installed in my home. The installers was on time and very neat with the project. I had work done in the past by other companies and my experience was not as good. Please contact me in the fall I am looking to get some windows done. Thanks! Michael B.

Michael

Entry Door

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2020

I called and got a estimate for my door. The salesman Raju was sent out to home. He did a good job but the installer was the person who I feel did the best job. Please pass this on to Stanly and let him know how I appreciated the fact he was prompt and neat with my the door he installed. I also think it was really thoughtful that he installed my peep hole onsite because I am really short. Just delightful!!!!!

Ben

The Windows Look Great

Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2020

I bought (20)windows and a Patio Door. They look great! I am so happy with Midwest Windows and the workmanship is amazing. I will call you guys next year i needs new doors….. J Schmidt Naperville,IL

J

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2020

Installers are very acceptable and clean

S. Amin

Good experience

Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2019

“It was an all around good experience with this company. Stanley, who put my new picture window in, was professional and really knew what he was doing. I watched in amazement in how he measured and snipped the smallest pieces that fit perfectly in place. Mark, his helper, was making sure Stanley had what he needed and did a good job at cleaning everything up.”

Mary G

Quality Work!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2019

My husband and I recently had our siding and patio doors completed by Midwest Windows. We were exceptionally pleased with the quality of work and the level of professionalism. We had a minor issue which was addressed and rectified in an expeditious manner. Thank you for making our home look brand new.

Natalie Rivera-Lewis

Great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2019

Steve,
I just wanted to write you and tell you what a good job your crew did in installing the new windows yesterday. The workers were very professional and respectful of our home. I only wished we did it sooner. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Martin

Awesome work!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2019

We are very happy with our new windows. We had an issue in the beginning but Steve worked with us. Great job! We will be recommending you to family and friends!

LaTina

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2019

Midwest windows was very easy to work with! They always answered the phone when I called with questions, and got back to me very quickly! They put the window in so fast! I was very impressed!

David Cooper

Nice Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2019

One of the springs broke on my garage door. Called Midwest and Ray came out to repair. It was quick, affordable and now works perfectly. I definitely recommend Midwest and will use them again. You should too!

David

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2019

I replaced my windows, doors and sliding doors couple years before with Midwest Windows and Doors, from Abraham Raju, sales person. He has given good price and excellent service. I am fully satisfied with new doors and windows. Thanks Midwest Doors and windows.

James

Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, which is a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us make sure your voice is heard!

Other Exterior Services

Replacement Windows for Greater Chicago

Hear From our Customers
5/5
Play Video
Chicago’s #1 Window Company

Up To 35% Off

Windows, Doors, & Siding
Sale Ends Soon… 08-01-2022

GET YOUR REPLACMENT WINDOW GUIDE

Before You Go!

Get A Free Quote!